Enter your search terms:




Morgan Ross


Mafikizolo is a South African singing duo consisting of Theo Kgosinkwe and Nhlanhla Nciza. The duo has swept many awards including the SAMA Best Duo/Group of the Year award multiple times.

Mafikizolo came into the scene in 1997 as a kwaito group with their late member Tebogo Madingoane. Tebogo later died on the 14th of February in 2004, when they released their self titled album. They released their 1999 album titled Music Revolution before releasing the direction-giving Gate Crushers in 2000 which included their hits Lotto and Majika.

After a near-fatal crash that left Nhlanhla Nciza hospitalized for a while, they released their critically acclaimed album Sibongile (2002). The album featured the hit single Ndihamba Nawe which is still relevant many years later.

In 2003 they released Kwela Kwela which featured Hugh Masekela, Udakwa Njalo, and Emlanjeni amongst others.

They released Van Toeka AF which featured Nisixoshelani and Mas’Thokoze in 2003. In 2006 they released Six Mabone which featured O Tswa Kae? And Undenzantoni?. Six Mabone was released before their hiatus.

During the recess in 2009, they released a compilation album “The Best of” which included one new song, Walila.

Mafikizolo resumed work as a group in 2013 when they released their internationally acclaimed single Khona featuring Uhuru. Their “Reunited” album saw them winning 12 SAMAs in one night amongst other awards and nominations. The success of Reunited was so huge that they only released a follow-up album 4 years later. This album was titled “20” to celebrate their 20th anniversary in the music industry. 20 features Love Potion and the Yemi Alade assisted Ofana Nawe.